Life is Most Definitely NOT a Cabaret.

Today is the day we were supposed to celebrate Soho’s birthday party. Every other year all her nearest and dearest friends arrive laden with pizzle sticks and chew toys. We enjoy an incredible luncheon (thank you, Tammy Kronen Catering!) and drink champagne.

Soho in a birthday dress at her last party.

Soho in a birthday dress at her last party.

But we couldn’t get this party started.

The CE ended up on crutches, little Miss Soho ended up in a cone and, as of yesterday, I’ve ended up with eyes wide shut: a night in the ER and a weekend of enforced darkness to begin to heal from a nasty little thing on my cornea.

No party for her: sad  little cone Tart.

No party for her: sad little cone Tart.

The good news? The CE has graduated from crutches to a modified boot; Soho’s only got another week in the cone; and at some point I will be able to open my eye again. Life is good, and we will party on at a later date!

"But don't invite anyone over until my fur grows back!"

“But don’t invite anyone over until my fur grows back!”

About polloplayer

Empty nester searching for meaning of life through the occasional chicken epiphany.
This entry was posted in Annoyances of Life, Pain and Misery, Spoiled Pets and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Life is Most Definitely NOT a Cabaret.

  1. citymama says:

    Hang in there!

  2. Katherine says:

    Whoa! I feel as though I need to come over there and burn sage or something. And I would if I thought it would help, but at this rate I fear it would cause some sort of respiratory issues and or accidentally set Chloe on fire. Seems like you’re doing the best thing – sitting in a darkened room not moving. Perhaps you could encourage the rest of the menagerie to do the same. Sending love.

  3. Phyllis says:

    The good news, you CAN still take your Easter trip and enjoy the family in NYC. I will have a hard boiled egg to your health, all of you!!XXOO

  4. dizzyguy says:

    Important to keep all in perspective. Soho will yet have a party, I will hobble to my next poker game, Cody will find his lost overcoat at some point, and the CCL will be adding to her flock soon. So life is good!

Leave a Reply

