One Family, Two Coasts

It’s probably too late to be posting Easter photos, but I just can’t resist bunny ears. We had such a nice Easter in the city! Both boys and assorted friends joined us and Angie and her family made the trek in from Bonxville. And Teri came all the way uptown from Brooklyn to round out our group to an even dozen. We worshipped at Redeemer Presbyterian on the UWS, where the line was a block long to enter the service.

Line up L to R: Chris, Teri, Daniel, Peter and Taylor. Nicole and Christine are in front.

Line up L to R: Chris, Teri, Daniel, Peter and Taylor. Nicole and Christine are in front.

After the service, we all walked down to Cafe Arte for brunch. We felt so blessed to spend Easter with so many of our favorite friends and family members.

at Cafe Arte

Chris and Thomas

Chris and Thomas

James is a cute little bunny

James is a cute little bunny

Teri

Teri

Ask Peter why he's smiling about that black eye on Daniel:-)

Ask Peter why he’s smiling about that black eye on Daniel:-)

So happy to spend Easter with my boys

So happy to spend Easter with my boys

Easter's not over until the Peeps come out!

Easter’s not over until the Peeps come out!

The sun barely came out while we were in the city this trip, but I did get this photo late in the afternoon on Easter Sunday that reminded me of how much I love where we live there:

I still heart NY

I still heart NY

It took us two days to get home. All the bad juju from the UAL/Continental merger seems to have descended upon us. We’ve had cancellations in Chicago, LA and NYC now. I hope that fulfills our quota. Our luck may be turning, because just as they announced there would be no food for purchase on our rescheduled flight to LA the next day, our name was called and we were given our first biz class upgrade in over a year.

I don't know which is sexier, my husband or those business class boarding passes.

I don’t know which is sexier, my husband or those business class boarding passes.

We arrived home to ridiculous animals and ginormous projects. We are replacing the entire front lawn in anticipation of Alexandra’s upcoming wedding. Multiple backhoes, lots of noise and consternation and every single animal we own daily caked in dirt. So glad we came home!

"But aren't you glad to see me?

“But aren’t you glad to see me?

My "dirt piles r us" hens

My “dirt piles r us” hens

A few days after we returned to So Cal, Tina brought Caleigh up for the weekend to meet her great-grandmother. It was just the two of them since John had taken the two older girls for a skiing vacation in Utah. We all had a lot of fun convincing Caleigh that sleep is a good thing.

I think sleep deprivation agrees with them

I think sleep deprivation agrees with them

Proud Great-Granny!

Proud Great-Granny!

She's so tiny in her Grandpa's arms!

She’s so tiny in her Grandpa’s arms!

Chloe wants to help

Chloe wants to help

What's all this talk about not sleeping?

What’s all this talk about not sleeping?

Have a happy weekend!

About polloplayer

Empty nester searching for meaning of life through the occasional chicken epiphany.
This entry was posted in All Things Family, Big Fun, Holidays, New York city and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One Family, Two Coasts

  1. Phyllis says:

    I am so blessed to have five Greats now. The newest is just as adorable as the previous four are. So great to have three on my side of the USA. Nice to have the SB couple here for a spell , also.

  2. Ang says:

    Lots of photos here in line for the Adorable Awards!!!!

  3. dizzyguy says:

    Actually very nice to see the Easter photos well after the event, as it helps perserve the memories of a wonderful time in the city. And yes, I must agree, it is not possible to pass out just one “Adorable Award” among those worthy contenders.

Leave a Reply

