J’ai un rhume

I can write “I have a cold” in French, but I still blow my nose with a distinct American accent.

Lucky for me, I didn’t get sick until the last day of our trip.

We’re home now, but I’ll resume the travelogue tomorrow – so much more to share!

In the meantime, pass the Nyquil!

How the French do airport fast food

About polloplayer

Empty nester searching for meaning of life through the occasional chicken epiphany.
This entry was posted in Annoyances of Life, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to J’ai un rhume

  1. Katherine says:

    I’m sorry to hear this 😦 Perhaps you’re allergic to leaving France? Certainly looking at the blog entries have made me sniffle and tear up.

    Glad you’re home though!

  2. Tina says:

    Sorry to hear you’re under the weather! But travelling can be hard on the immune system… Rest and feel better soon. Xo

  3. Ang says:

    that baguette looks delish. STOP POSTING FOOD PICS WHEN I AM HUNGRY! 🙂

  4. polloamigo says:

    Hope you recover quickly. Glad you made it home safely otherwise.

  5. Chicken Emperor says:

    Very difficult to see these photos from the end of the trip. It was, on the whole, truly the journey of a lifetime for me, and I hope for the Chicken Lady. Most of the reason for its success was the amazing planning and careful attention to detail that CL put into this trip before we left. Looking back on it, one is hard pressed to change much of anything. Every city or town was carefully selected, every hotel was just perfect for our way of traveling (remember please that the CL’s idea of “camping” is any hotel without 24 hour room service). All of the day trips were very interesting and educational. Sigh…….All things must end, but why this?

Leave a Reply

