We’ll always have Paris…and les poulets!

So, so much more to share with you about our visit in the City of Light. But the calendar (and the wallet!) say that we have to move on down the road. VERY hard to say good-bye to Paris, Hotel Le Bristol and especially Mr. Fa-raon, but leave we must.

But what will I do if I can't have my coffee delivered in the morning?

I did manage to collect a few poulets de Paris while we were here, as follows:

We saw this one in a store window

I would have bought this if there was room in my suitcase!

We saw this one in the window of a newstand. I think it says something wry about politics, as only the French can...

We saw a fellow in the Marais drawing today.

"you Americaines with your lousy dollars do not interest me so I will no longer look at you. I will eat all the poulets and I will find more interesting guests who have more and better money!" Bring some tuna and perhaps I will reconsider."

I’ll catch up with the Paris travelogue later – today we head to Avignon. Au revoir!

The latest floral arrangement in our room...I think this is the third one! Mais oui!

About polloplayer

Empty nester searching for meaning of life through the occasional chicken epiphany.
This entry was posted in All Things Poultry, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to We’ll always have Paris…and les poulets!

  1. polloplayer says:

    Chicken Emperor here. No time for a Traveler’s Tip today as we prepare to shuffle on down the road. But I must say that we had the most memorable time here, so I guess there is a TTanyway, which is: If you ever get a chance to visit Paris, you take it.

    All for now, more from the ancient city of Avignon……

  2. Ang says:

    how were the pom frites????

  3. Katherine says:

    Only a french cat could have that much attitude. (It’s all in the tall and the averted eyes don’t you think?)

    Only the french could provide such elegant hotel accoutrements and then have a philosophy magazine sporting a chicken wearing sequins. (And i can’t tell if the sequined comb is in reference to “what makes a good president” or “a short history on the ideal female”… It’s their version of Vanity Fowl.)

  4. polloamigo says:

    You will always have Paris…

Leave a Reply

