Guess who rules the roost today!

Happy Father’s Day to the best dad and husband this chick has ever seen!

1977: he's been doing this a long time!

He's always looked good in a swimsuit!

And on a horse! Ride 'em, cowboy!

He took his kids on adventures! (But he should have passed on the soup, right, girls?)

And they've always known he's a great dad!

He followed the lead of his own parents: family comes first

And he said, "Sure, bring it on, let's have some more!" Baby Taylor, 1987

Happy to welcome Daniel in 1990

He juggled teens and toddlers (that was especially fun!)

He got them all through high school and into college (tuition x 4: ca-ching ca-ching!)

And he knew how to drive a hard bargain when necessary: car keys for grades!

He played "Body!!!!"

And when they're all grown up, he helps them move

He never missed a family photo op

He taught them to swim (Daniel, 1990)

...and never missed a swim meet

...Or a graduation

...or a birthday party!

He's sophisticated!

And a great businessman!

He's kind to animals

He loves his girls

...and his boys

And he takes such good care of his wife!

He is, above all, the Chicken Emperor extraordinaire!

Happy, happy Fathers Day to the best man I know. xoxoxoxoxoxo

About polloplayer

Empty nester searching for meaning of life through the occasional chicken epiphany.
This entry was posted in All Things Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Guess who rules the roost today!

  1. jess says:

    Happy Father’s Day to one truly amazing man! Thank you for letting me be a part of your life. And for helping me start my career! He is a father in many ways. xoxo

  2. Katherine says:

    What a beautiful family and wonderful father/man.

    Such a lovely tribute blog entry that I’m willing to forgive you for not posting baby chick pictures today. 🙂

  3. Poultry Prince says:

    Now I know where I got my uncanny beard-growing ability. Love you Dad. Thanks for everything you’ve done and continue to do for us.

  4. Ang says:

    I have the BEST Father, Ever. I love each bit of you and all that you have taught me. Thanks for inspiring me each and every day to be better at whatever I do/attempt! XO And thank you for bringing M2 into my life. It wouldn’t be the same w out her.

  5. tdevir says:

    This is my favorite post ever. It brought back so many fun memories for me…boating, backpacking, chicken soup jokes (perfect polloplayer material!) and best of all it truly illustrates the person Dad is… and I can only add that in addition to his awesome parenting talents he is also a loving, caring and devoted grandfather. Thank you for this post Marilyn – it epitomizes Dad perfectly! xo

  6. polloamigo says:

    A good man with a wonderful famil.

  7. alexandra says:

    I love this post! Happy belated father’s day!

Leave a Reply

