So today was pretty much a normal day…

Cleaned out the chicken coop this morning, had lunch with the CE, a few phone calls to NYC to discuss the apartment, and eventually headed out to wash the car and get a long overdue mani/pedi (you have no idea what dealing with chickens does to your nails!)  at which point I DROPPED MY BLACKBERRY IN THE SPA CHAIR WATER.

scream

The dear proprietor of the salon I went to (please patronize these nice folks at Today’s Nails 3114 State Street across from Mackenzie Park) spent twenty minutes holding a hairdryer over my Blackberry, claiming it would be fine – and so far so good. The screen is a bit foggy, and I may be in a race against time to convert all my contact information into a Word document for back-up, but for the moment, I’m still in Blackberry heaven.

I kind of like living in a time where my real chickens and my virtual world intersect.

How was your day?

About polloplayer

Empty nester searching for meaning of life through the occasional chicken epiphany.
This entry was posted in Annoyances of Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So today was pretty much a normal day…

  1. jess says:

    Noooooooo!!!!!!! Yes girl back that stuff up right away. How awful!! I dropped one of my old phones in your pool a few years ago and lost everything. What nice people to spend time drying it though ! I’ll go there next time I’m needing a pedicure.

Leave a Reply

