But definitely Donald. And a few “Disney princesses”.

I know, I know, I said we were done with NYC. But I just have to add this one photo. The Chicken Emperor was in the lobby of our new building one morning while we were back there, and who should walk in but The Donald himself. Clearly, he recognized royalty when he saw it (an emperor, after all!) and stopped to have his photo taken.

The Donald and apprentice?

The Donald and apprentice?

Yesterday, Bernadette¬†hosted friends Jeannie, Katherine and myself for the most lovely ladies’ luncheon. So very civilized! Much fun, and we plotted amongst ourselves as to what kind of trouble we might be able to conjure up together in the future. I can see the movie script already! G-rated, of course. Hint: the working title could be “Princesses of the Caribbean”.

The ladies who lunch

The ladies who lunch

Was my invitation lost in the mail?

Was my invitation lost in the mail?

About polloplayer

Empty nester searching for meaning of life through the occasional chicken epiphany.
This entry was posted in All Things Poultry, Friends, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to But definitely Donald. And a few “Disney princesses”.

  1. Katherine Gunther says:

    I like the sound of Princesses of the Caribbean. But now Bernie is going to demand a Johnny Depp or Orlando Bloom join us…

  2. Katherine Gunther says:

    Autumn, I’m afraid you wouldn’t have enjoyed the menu. I’m sure Marilyn was trying to shield you from it.

Leave a Reply

